AFL-CIO Logo

Sign the Petition: America Wants to Work

Years into the recession, millions of America’s workers remain unemployed or underemployed. Yet U.S. corporations are sitting on trillions of dollars in cash, refusing to create jobs because demand for goods and services is low.

Why is demand low? Because consumers don’t have jobs.

If you think it’s time to focus on the jobs crisis and not on how many tax breaks it can give Big Business and  billionaires, add your name to our petition. We’ll deliver our petition to members of Congress and major media outlets.

America wants to work. It’s time to move on from manufactured crises and focus on jobs.
Optional Member Code

1-25 of 24682 signatures
Number Date Name Location
24682 Sat Jul 26 16:14:59 EDT 2014 Claudia Frantz Fair Oaks, CA
24681 Wed Jul 23 08:41:08 EDT 2014 jeffery dewald salem, NJ
24680 Fri Jul 18 14:40:46 EDT 2014 Lucie Elwell MO
24679 Fri Jun 27 18:48:08 EDT 2014 Karen Edwards Tyler, TX
24678 Mon May 26 20:05:26 EDT 2014 Barbara Rosendorf Pembroke Pines, FL
24677 Fri May 02 22:56:31 EDT 2014 christopher veverka perry, OH
24676 Mon Apr 07 23:59:15 EDT 2014 Larissa Gudino AR
24675 Tue Apr 01 01:39:04 EDT 2014 prof premraj pushpakaran boston, MA
24674 Fri Feb 28 13:20:08 EST 2014 Luis Freire Milford, MA
24673 Sat Feb 15 16:26:59 EST 2014 roy bell Frankfort, KY
24672 Thu Jan 30 16:32:04 EST 2014 anita allen-bishop ann arbor, MI
24671 Thu Jan 23 11:58:44 EST 2014 Jaylynn Johnson South Holland, TN
24670 Tue Jan 14 00:22:24 EST 2014 tiffany hulsey CA
24669 Mon Jan 13 16:02:28 EST 2014 Anna Hernandez CA
24668 Sun Jan 12 14:02:47 EST 2014 Sopy Choeurn Stockton, CA
24667 Wed Dec 11 14:17:44 EST 2013 Ryan Kilgour jackson, OH
24666 Wed Dec 04 18:29:06 EST 2013 Russell Kershaw San Jose, CA
24665 Wed Nov 20 00:38:39 EST 2013 adam cox tracy, CA
24664 Sat Oct 05 06:33:59 EDT 2013 manuel agosto Sparta, NJ
24663 Sat Sep 07 10:10:14 EDT 2013 John Ferguson Easton, PA
24662 Mon Jul 01 12:52:49 EDT 2013 Guirlande Saint-Hubert Miami , FL
24661 Mon Jul 01 11:01:30 EDT 2013 Lodia Valencia CO
24660 Sun Jun 30 00:05:18 EDT 2013 Rick Hauptman San Francisco, CA
24659 Sun Jun 30 00:05:15 EDT 2013 Rick Hauptman San Francisco, CA
24658 Thu Jun 20 13:34:31 EDT 2013 Kevin Bodenschatz Johnstown, PA
Next ->