AFL-CIO

Sign the Petition: America Wants to Work

Years into the recession, millions of America’s workers remain unemployed or underemployed. Yet U.S. corporations are sitting on trillions of dollars in cash, refusing to create jobs because demand for goods and services is low.

Why is demand low? Because consumers don’t have jobs.

If you think it’s time to focus on the jobs crisis and not on how many tax breaks it can give Big Business and  billionaires, add your name to our petition. We’ll deliver our petition to members of Congress and major media outlets.

America wants to work. It’s time to move on from manufactured crises and focus on jobs.
Optional Member Code

1-25 of 24689 signatures
Number Date Name Location
24689 Sat Nov 22 00:14:29 EST 2014 Robert Saskowski Antioch, TN
24688 Wed Nov 05 11:47:56 EST 2014 steven white Walled Lake, MI
24687 Sun Nov 02 20:57:16 EST 2014 donna juaire marlborough, MA
24686 Sat Oct 18 03:28:59 EDT 2014 Jennifer Farmer Newark, OH
24685 Tue Oct 14 15:52:14 EDT 2014 steven white Walled Lake, MI
24684 Fri Sep 05 16:03:28 EDT 2014 Monford Phillips Miami, FL
24683 Tue Aug 19 01:21:05 EDT 2014 Benjamin Knudstrup Grand Rapids, MI
24682 Sat Jul 26 16:14:59 EDT 2014 Claudia Frantz Fair Oaks, CA
24681 Wed Jul 23 08:41:08 EDT 2014 jeffery dewald salem, NJ
24680 Fri Jul 18 14:40:46 EDT 2014 Lucie Elwell Monett, MO
24679 Fri Jun 27 18:48:08 EDT 2014 Karen Edwards Tyler, TX
24678 Mon May 26 20:05:26 EDT 2014 Barbara Rosendorf Pembroke Pines, FL
24677 Fri May 02 22:56:31 EDT 2014 christopher veverka perry, OH
24676 Mon Apr 07 23:59:15 EDT 2014 Larissa Gudino AR
24675 Tue Apr 01 01:39:04 EDT 2014 prof premraj pushpakaran boston, MA
24674 Fri Feb 28 13:20:08 EST 2014 Luis Freire Milford, MA
24673 Sat Feb 15 16:26:59 EST 2014 roy bell Frankfort, KY
24672 Thu Jan 30 16:32:04 EST 2014 anita allen-bishop ann arbor, MI
24671 Thu Jan 23 11:58:44 EST 2014 Jaylynn Johnson South Holland, TN
24670 Tue Jan 14 00:22:24 EST 2014 tiffany hulsey CA
24669 Mon Jan 13 16:02:28 EST 2014 Anna Hernandez CA
24668 Sun Jan 12 14:02:47 EST 2014 Sopy Choeurn Stockton, CA
24667 Wed Dec 11 14:17:44 EST 2013 Ryan Kilgour jackson, OH
24666 Wed Dec 04 18:29:06 EST 2013 Russell Kershaw San Jose, CA
24665 Wed Nov 20 00:38:39 EST 2013 adam cox tracy, CA
Next ->